Greenhouse - What would you differently now?

Hi I'm about to set up a greenhouse and thought it would be sensible to ask for advice as I'm new to greenhouses.

I thought I would ask what in hindsight you would change with your greenhouse or perhaps what you decided to do which has worked really well.

I suppose the obvious one is buy a bigger greenhouse but that goes without saying!

Any tips would be appreciated.

I intend to grow mainly Sarracenia but that may change as the `hobby' takes hold 

Robert   

To start the ball rolling I would say...

1. make sure you have a good level base down
  2. while you're putting the base in make some provision to get power in the GH.
  3. decide where your water butts will be going.  Does the base need to be big enough to accommodate them as well as the GH

Make sure the greenhouses are bolted down securely. They may look heavy, but they will move in the wind. Maybe not enough to blow over, but they will 'creep' ever so slowly, twisting the frame and putting pressure on the glass.

Choose your spot carefully. Maximise the amount of sun it will gather for Sarracenia.

Make your base larger to accommodate water butts and maybe done outside trays for growing purps.

Make sure you are buying the biggest you can afford. You will fill it up quickly, and an extra greenhouse/base if far more costly!

Make sure the greenhouses are bolted down securely. They may look heavy, but they will move in the wind. Maybe not enough to blow over, but they will 'creep' ever so slowly, twisting the frame and putting pressure on the glass.

Choose your spot carefully. Maximise the amount of sun it will gather for Sarracenia.

Make your base larger to accommodate water butts and maybe done outside trays for growing purps.

Make sure you are buying the biggest you can afford. You will fill it up quickly, and an extra greenhouse/base if far more costly!