Is this a Ultricularia?

Incursion

I'm extremely new to Ultricularia's.... and before I start nursing what could potentially be a weed... I'd like to know if this is one thats spontaeously grown. (If it helps I did get the original pinguicula featured in this picture from a carnivorous plant nursery so anything is possible.

Ultricularia experts out there, point me in the right direction please :)

august%202015%20001_zps1ikomyb9.jpg

It is a Utricularia.  It could be U. bisquamata or U. subulata.  Both are weeds in a collection if you don't want them.  Particularly U. subulata which often produces seed pods prolifically without even flowering.  Cunning little bugger.  

• Like 1

Thank you for a quick reply, where it is at the moment I'm not too fussy over, but I do have other Utricularia's sprouting out of other pots which... although are unique to my collection, are kind of in the middle of some of my more presitguous plants. As long as they dont overgrow they seem to be happy growing together.

It´s definitely not an utric,it´s livermoss and if I where you I´d remove it a.s.a.p.which can very easily been done with forceps.

Livermosses quickly cover all smaller CP like utrics and genlisea and smother them.

Even if the moss grows just on the surface of the soil,not over another plant, it prevents that oxygen will reach the roots.

It´s definitely not an utric,it´s livermoss and if I where you I´d remove it a.s.a.p.which can very easily been done with forceps.

Livermosses quickly cover all smaller CP like utrics and genlisea and smother them.

Even if the moss grows just on the surface of the soil,not over another plant, it prevents that oxygen will reach the roots.

It can overgrow some very tiny plants, that is true, but I haven't seen it causing any serious damage to any of them, except making them to compete for the light. But such observation I have with other mosses and very small plants.