Sign in to follow this  
Mad_Botanist

Hello for the US

Greetings all o the great people of this awesome forum! I am a High School carnivorous plant grower (can't find many out there) an I have been growing carnivorous plants outside for about 2 years. I grow them on this little table in an array of trays that hold them. But they are all pretty much dormant now :( and the ones indoors appear to be in suspended animation (anyone have an answer?). I am glad to be a member of this forum and be able to contribute to the discussion!

Edited by Mad_Botanist

Welcome to CPUK. What are you growing indoors that you're concerned about? It's quite common for suspended animation this time of year.

• Like 1

Welcome to CPUK. What are you growing indoors that you're concerned about? It's quite common for suspended animation this time of year.

The plants i am keeping outside are still experienceing normal dormancy, it is the plants indoors that are in the suspended animation (a bog garden with Sarracenia and some derosera, and some dionaea seedlings im growing). If it is normal, I wont worry too much! :)

Ha, i am a cp (manly sarracenia) middle school grower. I am going to highschool next year though, i started when i was in elementary school. What state are you in?

The plants i am keeping outside are still experienceing normal dormancy, it is the plants indoors that are in the suspended animation (a bog garden with Sarracenia and some derosera, and some dionaea seedlings im growing). If it is normal, I wont worry too much! :)

They still need their rest. Although it varies with Drosera depending on the species.

• Like 1

Ha, i am a cp (manly sarracenia) middle school grower. I am going to highschool next year though, i started when i was in elementary school. What state are you in?

California bro

They still need their rest. Although it varies with Drosera depending on the species.

Thanks!

Welcome, i am also in California, in Sacroemnto area, how about you?