Sign in to follow this  
Vince81

Utricularia of the Phyllaria section

Hello all,

I would like to know how many species/strains are in cultivation of these adorable beauties, and who grow them successfully ? I have seen some german growers have very good results with them, but I don't understand the language, and so, although google translate is very helpful, the GFP forum stays quite a dark place for me :).

I have been growing them for a few months, and they seem to survive at least, which is a pretty cool first achievement :).

Not sure whether there are in dormancy or not, even though I think so, but I can't wait them to spread and eventually make flowers.

U. striatula {Kelog Sembilan, Sumatra}

IMG_4548.jpg

IMG_4551.jpg

U. striatula {Sibuyan, Philippines} :

IMG_4552.jpg

IMG_4555.jpg

U. moniliformis {Kelog Sembilan, Sumatra} :

IMG_4556.jpg

A not-on-purpose cutting that I did while I was removing some smothering moss. Seems it is recovering :

IMG_4557.jpg

U. furcellata [Gg Murud, Sarawak}. A very recent and unique germinating seed :

IMG_4543.jpg

I know there are at least some strains from Taiwan and Hong Kong. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to make the seeds of the Taiwan one germinate.

I wish more of them were in cultivation : U. inthanonensis, U. spinomarginata, U. phusoidaoensis, U. garrettii... :heart:

Edited by Vince81

I wish more of them were in cultivation : U. inthanonensis, U. spinomarginata, U. phusoidaoensis, U. garrettii... :heart:

and not to forget: U pulchra!!

Congrats Vince - and good luck for your growing Phyllaria collection :-)

• Like 1

Wow, my compliments and congrats to get so much species of this section! I am after these for about two years, but so far no success. If you would have some for swap in the future, please remember me... :-)

Well, this is a very good news, I can't wait to see them opened :yes:.

Utricularia striatula {Sibuyan, Philippines} :

14183453445_e38351fb36_o.jpg

13996793030_616b4d41a1_o.jpg