Jump to content

- - - - -


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Grey

  • Full Members
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:England

Posted 07 April 2012 - 10:02 AM

Hi there,

My name's Rachel, though I'm more commonly referred to as Grey. I'm from England and am a mod over at Flytrapcare.com, decided to join CPUK as well :). I have various species of carnivorous plants but am known over at FTC for my (relatively small compared to others on here) pinguicula collection. I absolutely adore pings and have a website dedicated to their care (I won't post a link as I'm not sure as to the rules regarding link postages, especially by newbies to the site such as myself).

I'm also wildly into the environment (convservation, nature in general), aquatics, art in varying forms (mostly writing and drawing) and gaming. I've been housebound for several years due to illness but I'm looking to getting into archery, martial arts and scuba diving once I'm well enough.

Just wanted to post a quick introduction and say hello... so... hello!

Edited by Grey, 07 April 2012 - 10:21 AM.

#2 linuxman

  • Full Members
  • 1,012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derby

Posted 07 April 2012 - 12:06 PM

Hi Rachel. Welcome to the CPUK forum.

#3 James O'Neill

James O'Neill
  • Moderator
  • 1,633 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Co.Armagh, Northern Ireland
  • Interests:Birding, Butterflies, Wildlife photography + art, CPs, travelling, cycling

Posted 07 April 2012 - 12:09 PM

Welcome Rachel, you certainly sound like an interesting person! You're free to post a link to your ping website.

#4 jimscott

  • Full Members
  • 5,738 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Interests:Tropical fish, Carnivorous Plants, Gardening, Scrabble, Ping-Pong, Disco and New Wave Music

Posted 07 April 2012 - 15:09 PM

Welcome to CPUK! My daughter is also named Rachel.

#5 Grey

  • Full Members
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:England

Posted 07 April 2012 - 18:35 PM

Thank you all for the welcomes and clarification! :) The site is Grey's Pinguicula Garden; it's a work in progress (so I've been saying since I started it up) but I'm hoping to do some more work on it in the near future.

#6 zoriak

  • Full Members
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:EspaƱa

Posted 07 April 2012 - 18:43 PM


#7 Loakesy

  • Full Members
  • 3,594 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South East London
  • Interests:Carnivorous Plants, Family History, Photography, Forensic Science

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:54 AM

Welcome Rachel! :hi: