Hi
I dont know where to put this thread so Im doing it here.
I want to recommend that website to everyone. Very helpful and nice person and very cheap plants. However I had the issue with bonus plants that he promissed to me- he said I will get some bonus plants but I didint recive nothing...
Change
www.carnivoria.eu
Started by
Gekon
, Sep 15 2011 14:17 PM
#1
Posted 15 September 2011 - 14:17 PM
#2
Posted 15 September 2011 - 15:07 PM
Don't know who this is but please don't confuse this site with www.carnivora.nl, only 1 letter and the extention off but a totally different site, that of the Dutch CPS.
Just a heads up as we are often also swamped by mail for people who don't know the difference between Carnivora and Carniflora
Just a heads up as we are often also swamped by mail for people who don't know the difference between Carnivora and Carniflora
#3
Posted 15 September 2011 - 15:31 PM
Where are they based?
#4
Posted 15 September 2011 - 15:42 PM
Czech republic...
#5
Posted 16 September 2011 - 10:06 AM
Some things caught my attention about this site.
I think this is CZplants
Their pic of Trichterfalle is the same plant and background as on CZplants website but a different angle. So they are either the same company or share the same location and plants.
Their picture of VFT 'All Red' is the same picture as CZPlants but is a higher resolution image (larger size, more detail). They must have access to CZplant's original image to do this?
There may be more similarities I only looked at the VFTs
edit
Sorry same picture but not higher resolution. I was only looking at the thumbnail
I think this is CZplants
Their pic of Trichterfalle is the same plant and background as on CZplants website but a different angle. So they are either the same company or share the same location and plants.
Their picture of VFT 'All Red' is the same picture as CZPlants but is a higher resolution image (larger size, more detail). They must have access to CZplant's original image to do this?
There may be more similarities I only looked at the VFTs
edit
Sorry same picture but not higher resolution. I was only looking at the thumbnail
Edited by mantrid, 16 September 2011 - 10:21 AM.
#6
Posted 16 September 2011 - 15:07 PM
Well. He could just get he pic of them from different websites... i dont see any connection between him and CZplants whats-so-ever ex. a lot of difference in prices.
#7
Posted 19 September 2011 - 21:18 PM
I've just placed my first order, will let you guys know how it goes!
#8
Posted 20 September 2011 - 20:48 PM
Some info here: http://roslinyowadoz...u/art/links.php
#9
Posted 23 September 2011 - 17:42 PM
Hi,
I see this name according to this website; Dawna BohemicaPlantae (David Švarc)
Is this nof former Bohemica Plants?
Take care,
Wouter
I see this name according to this website; Dawna BohemicaPlantae (David Švarc)
Is this nof former Bohemica Plants?
Take care,
Wouter
#10
Posted 23 September 2011 - 18:14 PM
Wouter Noordeloos, on 23 September 2011 - 17:42 PM, said:
I see this name according to this website; Dawna BohemicaPlantae (David Švarc)
Is this nof former Bohemica Plants?
Is this nof former Bohemica Plants?
homepage has David Svarc's name on it. Domain lookup tools result in a similar registrant email address's for both domains.
#11
Posted 28 October 2011 - 11:24 AM
#12
Posted 05 December 2011 - 15:56 PM
#13
Posted 21 March 2012 - 06:19 AM
Hi…
This was the worst part of your fine work. That person should also think about it as you were working for the plant. And you are saying that that were quite new species you have ever seen then it may also happen they doesn't suit you climate.
This was the worst part of your fine work. That person should also think about it as you were working for the plant. And you are saying that that were quite new species you have ever seen then it may also happen they doesn't suit you climate.
#14
Posted 21 March 2012 - 16:44 PM
#15
Posted 21 March 2012 - 17:32 PM
sabulba, are you using an online translator, as some of your posts are difficult to make sense of?
#16
Posted 21 March 2012 - 20:29 PM
mobile, on 21 March 2012 - 17:32 PM, said:
sabulba, are you using an online translator, as some of your posts are difficult to make sense of?
Not only that they always seem to be completely unrelated to whats being discussed.
But I enjoy reading them anyway. Reminds me of Monty Python ;)
Edited by mantrid, 21 March 2012 - 20:32 PM.
#17
Posted 21 March 2012 - 20:44 PM
#18
Posted 21 March 2012 - 20:53 PM
#19
Posted 21 March 2012 - 22:08 PM
#20
Posted 09 May 2012 - 21:23 PM
mobile, on 28 October 2011 - 11:24 AM, said:
How did it go?
Argh I'm sorry guys, I've just seen this. I wish you'd sent me a PM and reminded me of this thread.
Well I've shopped about ten times from that website by now if not even more. First of all, yes it's the real deal, he really has every species he has listed. Prices for some are amazing (quelchii for 10 euros...etc). I'll be honest and say I'm usually not happy with the nepenthes I've ordered from there, they are not hardy at all. But for those of you who have advanced terrariums or greenhouses, they should pose no problems.
Everything else was great for me. Shipping cost is the lowest I've seen so far, they ship fast and they always put in a few extra plants.







Back to top









